Meet the Sisters


Mother Johanna Marie Melnyk is Prioress of our community.

Sr. M. Cecilia Nguyen is Subprioress, Formation Directress, Safe Environment Coordinator, and serves on the Council.

Sr. M. Angeline Massery provides prayer support for the community.

Sr. Mary John Seyler, a former Prioress, is Director of our Oblate program and visits the sick in area nursing homes.

Sr. M. Monica Swirczynski is one of our archivists.

Sr. M. Dominica Wise takes care of flower beds and the neighborhood birds.

Sr. M. Romana Rohmer handles community correspondence and runs our gift shop.

Sr. M. Christopher Flowers provides tutoring in reading skills and runs a reading group for our Novitiate.

Sr. M. Eileen Schneider, a former Prioress, works at the Motherhouse.

Sr. M. Elaine Willett helps Sisters with sewing projects and volunteers for St Bernards Total Life Healthcare.

Sr. M. Jeanette Bayer teaches at Sacred Heart School on mission in Muenster, TX.

Sr. Lillian Marie Reiter, a former Prioress, looks after our flock of guinea fowl and volunteers for St Bernards Total Life Healthcare.

Sr. M. Helen Herbstritt is community liturgist and principal organist, and offers private piano lessons. 

Sr. Marya Duscher works in hospitality and gardening, and creates original artwork.

Sr. Miriam Burns works at the Motherhouse.

Sr. Ann Marie Ferricher works part-time in Pastoral Care and helps with gardening.

Sr. Marilyn Doss works full time in Pastoral Care.

Sr. M. Josita Lopez is on a leave of absence.

Sr. M. Laura Cathcart teaches at Blessed Sacrament School and serves on the Council.

Sr. M.-Therese Johnson is community Sacristan, one of our archivists, and teaches religious education at St. Anthony’s Church in Weiner, AR.

Sr. M. Virginia Baltz is an assistant to the liturgist.

Sr. M. Deborah Coffey both creates and restores artwork.

Sr. Therese Marie Kintzley serves on the community Council, and works part time in Pastoral Care at St Bernards Regional Medical Center.

Sr. Mary Beth Hackley is community Treasurer, teaches religious education at Blessed Sacrament Church, and is a member of the Council.

Sr. Mary Clare Bezner is on mission in Little Rock, AR. She is community Vocation Directress, diocesan Minister to Religious, and a Council member.

Sr. Maria Christi Cavanaugh is Director of Pastoral Care and community infirmarian, chairs the safety committee, and serves on the community Council.

Sr. M. Glorea Knaggs is mission coordinator in Little Rock, AR, where she teaches at Christ the King School. She is also community Secretary, a member of the Council and editor of the Echoes.

Sr. M. Catherine Luttmer is a Junior Sister.

Sr. Maria Rose Carter is a Junior Sister.